Wen Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CD 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint

Designed to eliminate ordinary shampoo, without sacrificing the integrity and beauty of your hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.335 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11131 Reviews) 8775
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11,131 reviews)
5 stars
7,511
4 stars
1,784
3 stars
583
2 stars
555
1 star
698
9,581 out of 11,131(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Review 1 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:small town PA
Not for me
Date:01/29/2015
After a month of using this product, I have returned to my former products. My hair lacked shine and was harder to style. I did like how my hair did not tangle after cleansing, but the negatives out weigh that result. The last of the product is very difficult to pump from container.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:clarksville,tn
customer service
Date:01/28/2015
i originally ordered the products online without speaking to one of the Wen representatives. i ordered the wrong product for my hair type, which is why I was so unhappy with the product. after speaking with the representative not only did he send me a return label for my recent shipment but also a sample of the correct formula for my hair type.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Eden, UT
Had to adjust to usage
Date:01/28/2015
Love the way Wen makes my hair and scalp feel. Had to get used to usage and no lather but have adjusted. Don't really like the odd smell of the anti frizz creme so I haven't used it very much.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Louisville, KY, USA
NOT AT ALL AS EXPECTED
Date:01/28/2015
I have sent back all products as of yesterday. I do not even think I will use the free items. I thought it was just me and maybe I was tripping when I thought the products were making my hair worse until I looked at some pictures from the month before I started using the product. After looking at these pictures I put everything back in the box to ship. I have found better results from products off the shelf that were 5 times cheaper.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations01/29/2015
Thank you for reaching out to us. We’re sorry to learn that you didn’t get the expected results from WEN®, and we’d like to learn more about your experience. Please contact us here: www.wen.com/lp/cet/ so we can provide assistance. Thank you, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Tailor Your Products to your Clients
Date:01/28/2015
I am a newly retired Black woman. I am sure that I am of mixed race like just about most of U.S.A. population.
After I called to cancel my membership?, I was offered additional products that may help with my hair condition. As a younger person I rarely had a "bad hair day". I rarely visited hairdressers. As I got older (50 years+) because the changes in hair products, the hair dressing techniques did not work for me. It could be my change of diet, change of hair texture, just changing into a senior citizen with thinning hair. These are the factors of my and many other's lives. Be more in depth with your introduction to WEN. ASK Questions. I like making informed decisions.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations01/29/2015
Hi GrannyP, thank you for writing. We appreciate your feedback, and will be sure to forward your comments to the appropriate department. We’d like to help you by making sure you are getting the most out of your products. If you would kindly call us at 1-800-685-3216, one of our representatives will be happy to help you find the right formula. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
An extreme difference
Date:01/28/2015
I bought Wen for my wife as a christmas gift, she would have done it for her self. The first use of Wen, she couldn't stop smiling! She has received countless compliments from both her co-workers and friends. Thanks Wen!
Sincerely
Her husband.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:New Haven, CT, USA
Wen
Date:01/28/2015
I will never go back to shampoo. Love, Love, Love Wen. Thanks Chaz
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Marietta, GA, USA
Former Hairdresser VERY IMPRESSED!
Date:01/28/2015
A friend of mine introduced me to Wen and I was so impressed with the results and the difference it has made in my hair is nothing short of AMAZING! Volume , shine bounce and moisturized and stays CLEAN LONGER! LOVE THIS STUFF ! I am over 50 post-menopausal with color-treated hair and I must say it has truly REVITALIZED my hair. GO WEN!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Pittsburg, CA, USA
Wen girl FOREVER!!!
Date:01/28/2015
I've been using Wen for 5 years and absolutely love it!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Date:01/27/2015
I'm getting used to the product. Hair is softer. I think I need your mousse to go with the basic set.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Cape Coral, FL, USA
No more "shampoo"....ever
Date:01/27/2015
Love this product and have been using it for approx. 3 years now and will never go back to using regular shampoo. So gentle on hair and doesn't have any harsh chemicals that damage hair when washing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Miami, FL, USA
ok
Date:01/27/2015
not as huge a change as I thought would occur. The texture of the hair is a little better, curls like I used to have, not as dry as it had become.I wished I would have used it before my 50's. Still seem to have to use a lot of products, not just one as advertised.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations01/28/2015
Thank you for sharing your experience, cmmbell. WEN® has a formula designed to benefit all hair types, and we’d like to help you find the best formula for your hair. Please call Customer Care at 866.814.1966 so we can assist you. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
not worth the money
Date:01/27/2015
After using the products for a while, my hair was very dry. I do not think the product is worth the money. Also, I did not read the fine print, and did not realize I was getting automatic shipments. When my shipment arrived, I returned it unopened.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations01/28/2015
Thank you for writing. We’re sorry that you did not get the expected results, and we’d like to learn more about your experience. If you could please contact us here: www.wen.com/lp/cet/, someone will get back to you shortly to help. Thank you, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Syracuse, NY, USA
Love my Wen
Date:01/27/2015
I am using the Lavender and I feel that my hair has more bounce and body and even my hairdresser noticed!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Monmouth County, NJ, USA
Disappointed
Date:01/27/2015
I was very disappointed with this product, but it may just be my hair that it doesn't work on, as everyone's hair is different.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations01/28/2015
Hi AnnMargaret, we’re sorry that you didn’t see the expected results with WEN®, and we’d like to learn more. Please fill out this form: www.wen.com/lp/cet/, and we will get back to you shortly to help. Thank you, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Massachusetts, USA
Great Product!!
Date:01/27/2015
No more frizz or fuzzy hair. I use every day. No more bad hair days for me. If you use it as instructed it is a hair life saver..
Looks and feels more healthy. I have fine wavy hair and this product has given it new life.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Arizona, USA
eehh
Date:01/27/2015
I have really baby fine hair that i don't style. this product really seems to be geared for hair that is colored and styled. made my hair really greasy and stringy. However, I use a little shampoo and use wen as a conditioner and it works ok that way.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations01/28/2015
Thank you for reaching out to us. We’d like to learn more about your experience. If you could please contact us here: www.wen.com/lp/cet/, someone will get back to you shortly to help. Thank you, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Madison, WI
Please Market to Baby Boomers
Date:01/27/2015
Wen is a good product, a very good product but I feel it is marketed to young, beautiful women via your marketing materials. There are many of us "baby boomer", now "seniors" who can get great enjoyment from Wen products yet could be put off by all the models that adorn your materials. Perhaps a additional avenue of sales should be addressed by your staff. I would love it and I believe many other women would too. Hair does change as one ages. Helping it to return to a place where it is soft, silky, rejuvenated is important to me.
I have appreciated the step-by-step card that comes with the first order. It helps to get a handle on how to best use Wen.
The biggest challenge is the way to apply Wen. That still is a bit futsy but I do like the results.
Thanks for encouraging this reply.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Alabama, USA
wrong
Date:01/27/2015
I do not like this product. It makes my hair feel greasy and dirty. I wouldn't recommend.
Response from Wen:By ChristyCustomer Relations01/28/2015
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Jennifer. We’d like to learn more. If you could please contact us here: www.wen.com/lp/cet/, someone will get back to you shortly to assist. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 30-day supply Sweet Almond Mint
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Terrific Product
Date:01/27/2015
I've watched the commercials for WEN for a long time and decided to finally try it myself. I'm sorry I waited so long., This product has completely changed my hair. I used to have to wash my hair daily and spend so much time each morning styling it and then using electric rollers. I no longer need to do that. WEN has given my hair new life and there's no need for the curlers any more. Needless to say, I love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 439 next>>