Wen Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CD Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System

Designed to eliminate ordinary shampoo, without sacrificing the integrity and beauty of your hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.226 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13907 Reviews) 10984
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13,907 reviews)
5 stars
8,928
4 stars
2,215
3 stars
845
2 stars
818
1 star
1,101
11,524 out of 13,907(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Review 1 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:grass valley, ca
pretty good stuff
Date:07/28/2015
Overall I like the product. My hair feels thicker and that's what I was after. I still think my hair is a little dry and I still need to use another oil product once in a while but I have only been using it for about a month so I will give it a little more time before I decide how well I like it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Queens
Date:07/28/2015
TagsHigh quality
Using Wen product give my hair the feel it needed soft and radiant i will recordment it to any one. It is a great product i just started using it and i love it
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Lexington ky
Expensive and now I'm addicted
Date:07/28/2015
TagsHigh quality
Great product
Don't recommend using it while bathing. Wash hair in sink separately
Now when I use regular shampoo it feels terrible.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Date:07/28/2015
i purchased this product for my daughter and grand daughters. they both said that it maded their hair greasey.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Better products
Date:07/28/2015
I have never felt my hair so greasy and bland after. I used it as recommended in the instructions. I wouldn't buy this product again and was completely disatisfied.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Northern California
Everything but the cost . . .
Date:07/28/2015
Today I cancelled my Wen account - not because I do not like the product, but because of the 3-product kit requirement. Living within my Social Security benefit income is not compatible with being a Wen user, even when I set my re-order interval to 20 weeks.
When I started ordering Wen, the cost was not an issue. And yes, using Wen does eliminate the need for other hair products and reduces the frequency of cleansing my hair. But it is difficult to pay the equivalent of 1.5 weeks' of groceries for 3 three bottles of cleansing conditioner, which is the only Wen product I use.
Perhaps some day customers will be able to purchase Wen products in smaller quantities; however, until then, I just have to go back to living with bad hair days every day.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:SAYRE, PA
very different shampo
Date:07/28/2015
TagsHigh quality, Durable
I PURCHASED WEN FOR MY GRANDAUGHTER WHO IS HAVING HEALTH PROBLEMS WHICH HAS CAUSED HER HAIR TO BECOME QUITE LIFELESS; HER NATURALLY CURLY HAIR IS GONE AND IS LOSING MORE HAIR THAN IS NORMAL. SHE HAS BEEN USING WEN FOR NEARLY 3 WEEKS AND THE LACK OF SUDS IS TAKING GETTING USED TO. HER HAIR IS NOT SO FRIZZY AND DRY AND WE ARE WAITING TO NOTICE MORE IMPROVEMENTS.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Shocked
Date:07/28/2015
I was very shocked when my boss gave me a bottle of Wen and told me to try it ...I have extremely long hair and no matter what I used my hair is always tangled after washing...well not anymore, with the Wen shampoo and remoist intensive hair treatment. These products are great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Lisle, IL
Wonderful for my hair
Date:07/28/2015
TagsDurable
I have very, very fine straight hair and for years have never found a shampoo which would give it any body at all. Although some shampoos advertised it, they left me hopeless. Went out on a limb and ordered some Wen a few months ago and could not believe the results. I was hesitant at first as the conditioner did not lather like shampoo but continued to use it based on it's reputation. I doubt if I'll ever purchase another shampoo for my hair. I love the conditioner as well as the other hair products Wen manufactures.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:hockessin, DE.
I will stay with wen
Date:07/28/2015
TagsDurable
I TRIED SEVERAL SHAMPOOS, BEING A HAIRDRESSER FOR MANY YEARS, AND I FIND WEN TO BE EVERYTHING THE PRODUCT CLAIMS. I saw my granddaughters hair how more beautiful it looked and I knew I had to try it. I glad I took the change.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Mount Pleasant, SC
LOVE at first use!!
Date:07/28/2015
My hair has NEVER felt softer, shinier, and full of moisture!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Saguache, CO
Saved my hair
Date:07/28/2015
My hair is very fine, my daughter lightened my hair to very blond, I'm 77 yr. and was a dishwater blond with graying hair, it looks great now except very dry and splitting, I tried Wen and the very fist treatment made all the differents. Thank You Wen
Barb
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Oregon
terrible product
Date:07/28/2015
I only saw great reviews co I thought I would try your product! The no lather was the first clue! I have very thin fine hair and immediately I applied the product--my hair felt "slimmy". I thought I would continue using it as I had ordered the product for fine hair. My hair has just continued to get more "slick" and heavy with a sort of build-up of product, no matter how much I rinse. This definitely is not a product for me!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Greensboro,NC
Wonderful Product
Date:07/28/2015
TagsDurable
I have been wanting to try WEN for months then I decided to go to their website and what a deal! So I ordered. I love this product. It makes my hair behave. I have very short course hair and WEN makes it shine, no frizz, very soft and manageable. I never want to be without it. Try it, it doesn't lather and some people have an issue with that but honestly I don't miss that at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:king of prussia, pa
worst purcase ever
Date:07/28/2015
my hair is dull and frizzy. cannot control at all. pump for product did not work properly Would like money back and to return products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Levittown PA
Didn't work
Date:07/28/2015
I tried wen. Yes, my hair was less frizzy on day one. But it was still very dry. I usually wash my hair twice a week. This time my hair by the next wash day was awful. Dry, lifeless. I only used it once. My daughter used it and her response was EHHHHH. Two thumbs down, the outrageous price is not worth the result.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Seattle WA
Not for me
Date:07/28/2015
In a moment of emotional weakness, I got sucked in by the infomercial (doing a little retail therapy). I have very dry, curly hair that has never been shiny. That was the lure of Wen. What I discovered is that unless you are willing to heat style your hair, the shine demonstrated in the ad cannot be achieved. My hair did have more body and bounce, but that was the only feature that I found to be true. And I really don't need more body. I am not willing to heat style my hair, so I am returning the product. I also found that using the leave in "anti-frizz" styling cream left my hair filmy. I carefully followed the use guidelines on all the products for about 30 days then went back to my old products. My hair is much softer and even a little shinier with my old drugstore shampoo and Humectress. My conclusion: if you have curly, frizzy hair and you want to "air" dry, don't bother with this product. On a positive note, the customer service at Wen is outstanding.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Franklin Square, NY
Great Product!
Date:07/28/2015
I am 62 and have been coloring my hair for a long, long time. My hair is also very thick and has always been dry. A friend of mine gave me a bottle of Wen and I immediately purchased it. I have been using Wen for about 2 months now and my hair is no longer very dry. I would highly recommend this product if your hair is thick, dry and not as young as it used to be
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Wisconsin retired resident
best hair product I ever innvested in
Date:07/28/2015
TagsHigh quality
My hair is not the same. I am a complete believer in the use of Wen products. Hope to have a long relationship with Wen
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Daughters hair is tamed
Date:07/28/2015
TagsHigh quality, Durable
I have tried so many different things in my daughter's hair. She has very thick and curly hair. I have even relaxed it in the past. But we stopped relaxing her hair about 2 years ago so that we could get it health again. Well I have seen commercials about WEN over and over for about the last 2 years or so and thought that I wanted to try this stuff and its just a hoax. Well I was wrong, WE LOVE THIS PRODUCT. My daughter's hair is the softest, straightest and most manageable than its ever been. I have used it in her hair about 4 times so far and its GREAT.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 550 next>>