Wen Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Wen
Shop Chaz Dean or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CD Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System

Designed to eliminate ordinary shampoo, without sacrificing the integrity and beauty of your hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.236 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13619 Reviews) 10754
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13,619 reviews)
5 stars
8,778
4 stars
2,169
3 stars
828
2 stars
790
1 star
1,054
11,325 out of 13,619(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Review 1 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:San Francisco, CA
Disappointed
Date:07/01/2015
I tried WEN for a week, and it made my hair look oily and unwashed. It also felt dirty -- didn't want to run my hands through my own hair. I was very disappointed.
14 of 21 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Minneapolis MN
Old hair!
Date:07/01/2015
TagsHigh quality
My hair had been very dry and thin. I'm over 60 so I expected some of this. Wen has helped my color last longer and the dryness now looks and feels soft and manageable. I like Wen!
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Still on the fence
Date:07/01/2015
Yes my hair does feel a little better.
Yes, I like the styling cream.
Yes, I would like the product more if it smelled wonderful.
No, I do not like the mint smell.
No, I do not like that you have to use so much product to clean hair.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:North Carolina
Very disappointed
Date:07/01/2015
When I read the reviews many start with”After one use”….. However you only get those fantastic unbelievable results after the first use after that it’s downhill to disappointment. I thought I had found a product that would bring life back to my hair but it was an illusion. Save your money.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:New Jersey
Customer Service
Date:07/01/2015
I am not completely satisfied with the Sweet Almond Mint for my type of hair. My hair was actually not responding well at all to it. But in my call to customer service, I spoke with Meg who was very accommodating. She offered another type of Wen product to try for free and due to wanting to cancel my order, she removed any outstanding charges until I made a final decision on the trial product. I appreciate Meg's customer service. She is lovely.
Thank you, Meg.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Date:06/30/2015
I did like some things about your product. But wasn't sure if it was for me! My hair is so very thin!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Hessmer, LA
excellent product
Date:06/30/2015
having very dry hair always made it difficult to find the best product from shampoos, conditioners, mousse etc. some of the conditioners would weigh down my hair. some of the mousse I used would dry my hair more. using WEN products has made a huge difference. my hair is no longer dry. makes it easy to manage and feels great. been using it for about 3 weeks now and I love it. I will definitely recommend it to family and friends.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Great product
Date:06/30/2015
Love the product. I have long hair and since I have been using this product, I have been able to comb thru my hair with no snarles.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Chicago, IL
Not everything I was hoping for
Date:06/30/2015
I love the conditioner. The frizz control is another matter. Seemed to work the first two times used but not any more. Disappointed.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Concord, CA
Wen to the Rescue!!!
Date:06/30/2015
TagsHigh quality
My hair is almost all grey - and, along with that, the texture had changed and it had become dry and lifeless. There are very few products on the market for "senior hair". The ones that I've tried just don't do the trick. Wen has changed all that. It has added sheen, volume and softness. I have been using Wen for a while but, as promised, I did noticed the difference right away. I'm hooked and happy!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Richmond VA
Best product ever.
Date:06/30/2015
TagsHigh quality
I absolutely love this product and tell everyone I know about it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Spokane WA
Wen
Date:06/30/2015
TagsDurable, like the pump top
Love the product!! My hair loves Wen too:0P
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Greensboro,NC
NICE
Date:06/30/2015
My hair feels great, it was always so dry. I just can't afford it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Texas
Still evaluating
Date:06/30/2015
One month in LOVE the cleansing conditioner, like the replenishing mist very useful to manage mid day frizz, jury is out on the anti frizz, and the re moist intensive hair treatment. Didn't get the burlap bag with my free gift. Will definitely customize next shipment I have very thick hair and mouse is shipped in larger package than the replenishing mist which is a better product for very thick natural curly hair that likes to frizz back up around lunch time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Wisconsin
Good decision
Date:06/30/2015
Finally decided to try Wen. I absolutely love it. My hair has a bounce and body after cleansing. Also managed to get my husband to use it also. He likes it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Allentown, PA
Middle of the road
Date:06/30/2015
WEN products are easy to use and the different scents smell nice but it weighs down my hair so I can only use it 1 or 2 times a week and supplement with regular shampoo in between washings.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Georgia
Wen doesn't work
Date:06/29/2015
I've bought this product for my granddaughter hoping that it would help her frizzy hair and no such luck, it's making her hair even more frizzy will cancel any further orders
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Chambersburg ,Pa.
Great haircare products !
Date:06/29/2015
TagsHigh quality, Durable
Wen is just a wonderful hair shampoo/conditioning system ! Very satisfied with the results ! I would highly recommend the WEN haircare line of products !
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:rock hill sc
wow...
Date:06/29/2015
makes my hair feel wonderful,... love the smell.. may never get out of the shower.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Kansas City,Ks
New experience
Date:06/29/2015
I have not been a Wen girl very long, but so far I like what it does for my hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 538 next>>