Wen Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CD Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System

Designed to eliminate ordinary shampoo, without sacrificing the integrity and beauty of your hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13243 Reviews) 10454
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13,243 reviews)
5 stars
8,568
4 stars
2,113
3 stars
801
2 stars
759
1 star
1,002
11,053 out of 13,243(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Review 1 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:West Warwick, Rhode Island
Wen products
Date:05/21/2015
to whom it may concern,
altho, yes, i feel my hair might look newer or healthier, i think a lot has to do with the fact (in my opnion) that i am washing my hair with conditioner, thats how i feel. i did buy tho, 2 packages, one for myself and one for my mother and she loved your product, so that was why i didnt ask for my money back and or kept the product. and altho i am not going forward with your product, did want to thank you for allowing us to try it.
i will say tho, even tho i was not going to stay with ur product, i thought ur company was great for allowing people to try it at a reasonable price, but now, since just got a new order thru the mail without my knowledge or authorization, it left a very bad feeling from myself and now for your company. please can someone reply and give me instructions on how to return the products, do i just RETURN TO SENDER...
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Blond Chick
South Carolina
I did not know
Posted 05/21/2015
I love this product !!! My hair is looking fuller and healthy now !
But I was so disappointed because the travel kit had two conditioners and did not have any of the cleansing treatment with it ....ALSO when I got my second shipment it was just the conditioners and no treatment with it ....I did not know that you were sending it and taking it out of my account every month. so I called and canceled it :( I wish you could just order what you need
and want at the membership price without paying extra !
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Washington, DC, USA
This product does not live up to the claims
Date:05/21/2015
I have long, thick curly hair. This product made my hair feel like straw and took me twice as long to style as usual. Also....the pump system of delivery is ridiculous. No one wants to have to spend two minutes pumping a shampoo before you even start cleansing.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Plant City, FL, USA
Best Product For My Hair
Date:05/21/2015
My hair has been very dry and frizzy especially after I have turn gray. The product has tamed and made my hair more manageable than it has ever been. My hair loves this product so I do also.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Athens, GA, USA
LOVE IT!!!!
Date:05/21/2015
I LOVE IT!!!! I always watched the commercials and wanted to try it, well I finally did and I'm sure GLAD I DID. Easy to use and it leaves my hair super soft and more manageable to style.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:central coast
awsome
Date:05/20/2015
I love this product I get the curls I haven't had in years after dying it endlessly !!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Clinton, MS, USA
Frizzy Curly Hair
Date:05/20/2015
I have been having a hard time controlling the frizzies in my naturally curly hair. I live in the deep south, where humidity is horrible. After seeing before and after pictures of Wen, I was determined that this would be my solution. I've been using it just over a month, and I still have frizzy hair. And it's not even summer yet!! The frizzies are a tad bit more contained, but nothing like the after pictures I've seen.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Lawrenceville, NJ
Still evaluating Wen
Date:05/20/2015
I have been using Wen for about a month now and am still making up my mind on whether or not I will continue. At first it seemed that my hair would become suddenly dirty after one or two days. Now I don't notice that so much. I have been getting compliments on my hair more than in the past. When I run out of Wen, I will go back to my moisturizing shampoo and try to compare. Whichever is better will be my permanent shampoo.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Stoutsville, OH 43154, USA
Very Satisfied
Date:05/20/2015
My hair has never looked this good. I am so pleased with the softness, no frizz. I will recommend Wen to all my friends.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Georgia, USA
My Wen Experience
Date:05/20/2015
I, like many others, were sold on the Wen TV commercials. I was so sure that this shampoo would "transform" my hair into the gorgeous models hair. All this shampoo did for my hair was to make it feel like it was coated in grease. I have always been able to wash may hair every 2 - 3 days. With Wen, I had to wash my hair every day. NOT what I am accustomed to. I will be returning the shampoo. I do not recommend this product. Big waste of money.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:new jersey
my Wen experience
Date:05/20/2015
although my hair was very soft and smelled FANTASTIC! it was not easily managed and it ended up in a bun as always. i think this product is more suited for a straighter hair texture because after giving the products to my niece her hair looked great, but my frizzy fly away curls were still not tamed by this product. great product just not for my hair
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Rochester, NY, USA
Works great and leaves my hair super soft!
Date:05/20/2015
I had been wanting to try the Wen products for a long time and finally broke down and bought it after having a friend give me a sample. I am hooked. I love the fact that I only need to use one product in the shower instead of two. Works great and leaves my hair soft! The only negative is that they automatically send you more and bill your card.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:MI
Great quality product
Date:05/20/2015
The product if just as advertised and no need to use it everyday. Be aware that the 1st automatic shipping includes a great deal of product and they make you responsible to cover return shipping with tracking!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:California
Thought it would be great, I was wrong! Terrible!
Date:05/20/2015
What they don't tell you is how much of the product you need to use. I have long hair. They recommend using 15 pumps! They also recommend shampooing twice. They also recommend leaving the conditioner on for 20 minutes! That's ridiculous!
The first time I tried it, doing exactly how they said, I loved it. They said your hair would get silkier the more you use the products. Each time I used it after that, I never saw good results. I think the key is leaving the conditioner on for 20 minutes but who has that time? I don't!
Also, my hair does not feel silkier or softer in any way and I've been using it for about a month. I'll be sending all of it back.
Very disappointing!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Wen is #1
Date:05/20/2015
I loved everything about it from the 1st time I used it, it is fantastic.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Hartford, CT, USA
I was not satisfied with your Wen product
Date:05/20/2015
I have long curly hair and when I used your product my hair felt clumpy and dirty as if the product shampoo and conditioner did not work. My hair is a little thin but your product made it feel as if I hadn't washed it in weeks. Not satisfied at all and when I asked other people about it they said the same thing!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Smyrna, DE, USA
Life to my hair
Date:05/20/2015
I have very straight, thin, fine hair. Or so I thought. Wen has made my hair full, wavy and shiney!!! I do not think I can ever go back to normal shampoo. Thank you Chaz Dean for developing a product that makes my hair so awesome, even my husband has commented on how great my hair looks! :)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Minnesota
product
Date:05/20/2015
I love all the products, but on fixed income just can't afford to keep using them. However, there is the replenishing treatment and shampoo I may keep using somehow.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:White Plains, MD 20695, USA
The product and the company are excellent
Date:05/20/2015
So far, both myself and now my office are loving these products. We have every kind of hair in my office and we all love the products. I am especially pleased with the ease of customizing my order. I just called to make some edits to my regular order and the Wen representative was such a pleasure to speak with. Just fantastic to deal with a company that totally supports their products. If you are not sure about ordering on line or have any worries about automatic supplies, pick up the phone and speak with a Wen representative ... I'm sure you will be more than pleased that you did. So, in closing both the product and the company are a pleasure to deal with ... we could not be happier ... Thanks!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Goodyear, AZ, USA
too expenise
Date:05/20/2015
The products are good, but too expensive. I have also seen reviews from others that is hard to stop the auto draft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Ashland, OR 97520, USA
My hair has never looked better
Date:05/20/2015
It is dry and flyaway, my hair. Very fine. I had given up. Surrendered to buzz cuts. At least I could wear hats...and I like hats...but one day after another I decided not to get buzzed. After a while, I had hair to contend with. I tried Wen. It really worked. Healthy, hydrated hair. Still fine, but with more volume and shine and control. I know this sounds canned, but it's my best hair ever, and I'll be 57 next month.
Also, I had been using a nice mustache wax to tame the surly curls in my facial hair. It had hold, but in a crispy sort of way. Recently I have been massaging Wen into my beard and mustache as a leave-in conditioner. It has the same result, but softly, and with a pleasing scent. I'm a fan.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 523 next>>