Wen Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CD Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System

Designed to eliminate ordinary shampoo, without sacrificing the integrity and beauty of your hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.27 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12625 Reviews) 9976
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12,625 reviews)
5 stars
8,259
4 stars
2,022
3 stars
743
2 stars
696
1 star
905
10,626 out of 12,625(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Review 1 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:San Francisco, CA, USA
Hair transformation
Date:04/22/2015
My hair looks and feels like hair again! After years of frizzy stressed tresses, it is amazing how wonderful it feels to have healthy hair.
Thank you Wen!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Oklahoma, USA
soft as silk
Date:04/22/2015
I was amazed at how soft and silky my hair felt after the first use. I am loving it. A guy in my class tonight told me that something was different with my hair but he couldn't figure out what it was. My husband said the same thing.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Not for me
Date:04/22/2015
After three weeks of using it and nothing else, I have decided to discontinue using it. My hair was greasy regardless of how long I rinsed my hair. For me, it is not worth it. I like the way my hair feels and looks after cleaning it the traditional way.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
Date:04/22/2015
I have curly and frizzy hair so my expectations were high after seeing all the commercials. I feel that my sulphate free shampoo is better. I followed the directions to the point. After the first use my hair was dry. So I had to use L'oreal Oleo-therapy before styling.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:New Jersey, USA
Purchase
Date:04/22/2015
I really liked your product but was very unhappy to see my credit card was going to be charged $33 every month. I had no idea that by "trying'' your product that I was going to get refills automatically.
I feel your commercials should say that upfront. Yes, they say if you are not satisfied you may return it and get your money back, that is clear, and a fine selling point. Had I known about the automatic charge and refill I would not have tried your product. $33 a month is too much for me to spend on my hair.
Starr Tyrell
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Burlington, WA, USA
De frizzed my hair
Date:04/21/2015
I work for the airlines. Around small planes and in extreme weather conditions. I also am outside running as much as possible, so I'm always in the wind, rain, sun, etc. My hair had broken off, was very frizzy, and completely unmanageable. I have had friends, family, and co workers compliment me on my hair since using WEN. I have always had beautiful, thick, hair... so when it started getting weather damage, I freaked out! Thank you for helping me rebuild my hair to what it used to be! I wish I had some serious before pics! It's amazing how its calmed down and de frizzed! (I have curly hair too, so that makes it even more exciting!)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
I really Like it.
Date:04/21/2015
I did not give full stars for one reason....It does not clean hair. It is an awesome conditioner in every way. I add it to my regular conditioning routine and my hair is soft beautiful and manageabble. But I have to wash my hair with shampoo otherwise it is still dirty.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:New Jersey
WEN Is not For Everyone
Date:04/21/2015
I am sure that there are many happy users of WEN out there, but I am not one of them. I am an African American and my hair is very dry. I thought WEN would have been the answer. Unfortunately, no noticeable difference.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By SarahCustomer Relations04/22/2015
Hi Connie, thank you for writing. We would like to learn more about your experience with the product. Please take a moment to reach out to us here: http://bit.ly/1iGOu3I so that we may learn more and assist. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Ocala, FL, USA
Softer Hair
Date:04/21/2015
It took me a while to find the right one that worked for me. But now I love it. I wish they all worked the same some of them I had to wash my hair every day. But now I am using the tea tree & that works great & I am very happy with it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
I so wanted this to work!
Date:04/21/2015
I was so hoping this product would do all it claimed to do. After, a month of using, I am so disappointed. My hair is limp and greasy looking. I am going back to my regular shampoo. Sad to say, Wen was an expensive experiment that failed.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By SarahCustomer Relations04/22/2015
Hi Kiris, thank you for writing. We would like to learn more about your experience with the product. Please take a moment to reach out to us here: http://bit.ly/1iGOu3I so that we may learn more and assist. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
svoigt
Dallas, TX
To "I so wanted this to work"
Posted 04/21/2015
Oh how I wish Kiris would have tried just a tiny bit longer - it took my hair about 6 or 7 weeks to get used to the new way of "shampooing" - once it kicked in, fabulous - at first, I had to use it a few times a week, but now that my hair / scalp are accustomed to the difference, I really only have to use it about once a week - honestly!! I've been using it for a little over 8 months and I will never go back to traditional shampoo.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Illinois, USA
Date:04/21/2015
I like the idea about not using so many products on your hair. So far I like this product. Ithat you
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
3 Average Rating from  5
3
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Unhappy with results
Date:04/20/2015
I have fine medium length hair and this is not the product for me. After a week my hair was weighed down and wouldn't hold a style. I prefer my sulfate free products for much better results.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By SarahCustomer Relations04/22/2015
Hi there, thank you for writing. We would like to learn more about your experience with the product. Please take a moment to reach out to us here: http://bit.ly/1iGOu3I so that we may learn more and assist. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Annapolis, MD, USA
Think my wirey hair needs more time with it!
Date:04/20/2015
I am liking Wen so far! I have wirey curl that is difficult to manage. It seems to be improving slowly. Wish the cost was less.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Austin TX
1st time using -Impressive
Date:04/19/2015
This is my first time using Wen products and so far I like the results. I have think course hair and I always have to oil it to keep it from being dry and frizzy. I used the shampoo, re moist intensive treatment and the nourishing mousse and my hair feels light as a feather. So far so good.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Graettinger, IA 51342, USA
I love my WEN
Date:04/19/2015
I have fine brittle hair, WEN has made a huge difference in my hair. It is soft and fluffy
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Eden, NC 27288, USA
Keeping it real!!!
Date:04/19/2015
I read the reviews before I bought the product but decided to remain open minded during the review process because I know that results vary per hair types. I saw negative reviews on some websites about the product making someone's hair fall out and how it weighted down another person's hair. I did not let such reviews alter my willingness to see for myself but embraced it as a experiment. I have long fine dyed blonde hair and my natural hair color is dirty blonde but was platinum as a child. I used the product and saw a immediate change in my hair texture. My hair is a bit broke off probably from fast food nutrition and constant coloring. The Wen products accentuated my highlights with shine and made it much softer which actually allowed me to see where all my broken ends actually are. My best friend is a colorist and stylist. I have always complained that my hair is falling out and she inspects my scalp and tells me I am crazy and reminds me that it is normal to lose at 100 or more hairs per day which will seem like more if you skip washing it at times. Keep that in mind when you read reviews and the fact that certain medications also promote hair loss and some hair growth. People should always include external factors that may or may not effect their results. Hair also grows in cycles, that's why you can pluck your eyebrows clean one day and see new growth the next day, the hair that you see is not the same one you just plucked it is a different hair growing in its neighbor hair follicle at a alternating growth cycle. If you are wondering, I am a nurse and recently acquired a BA in Forensic Biology @ Guilford College. We studied hair growth in Forensic Biology class and had a attached lab. So I believe in research with experimentation and drawing non-biased conclusions or else I just wasted 5 years of my life as a working mom juggling college and internships. With Wen, I did notice short hairs around my forehead but do not believe this to be newly broken hairs but new growth, unknowingly someone may think that the new growth is old broken hairs but you can snip a sample, maintain its directional path and look at it under your local colleges or high schools microscope to see for yourself if it has a split or broken ends especially before you bash a company on the internet. Also, following directions as if you were in a lab helps or following a simple recipe because you need to make sure you rinse the product out of your hair after your wait time is over or else it will be weighted down. Personally, I have not had a problem with this but my little boy has but that is because he is lazy and halfway rinses it out . I am not saying that others are lazy but I may spend 3-4 minutes rinsing my hair and someone else may spend 1 or 2 minutes rinsing their hair so don't expect the same results as my 3-4 minutes rinse and then complain about it. I was complaining to my mother in law about nurses who think they really they know what their doing. They see a empty space in my medical supply closet and just cram a supply there and brag that they put up the supplies. Instead of helping me, they have hurt me because I hath to clean up their mess because they didn't see the need in placing supplies in the right spot. If I didn't clean up their mess and a emergency arose crucial time would be wasted searching for a supply. My OCD has a point....Just be a chief and do it right. Since I started using Wen I have been asking people for their opinion. No one has ever told me that my hair looks greasy or smells bad. I have been told how much better my hair looks (she had the guts to tell me my hair was frizzy before) and it makes me feel like a just left the hair salon a 4:30 am when I leave for work. The product makes me feel like I am doing something small to pamper myself when I don't have real time to do so. I really like the product although it is a bit pricy but it makes me feel good about the way that my hair looks especially since I am in the shower at 3:30 am and half dragging to get ready and forget make-up at that hour its not happening. Sleep to me is more important, I refuse to get up at 3:00am just for rosy cheek This girl just showers, uses Wen, dries hair, moisturizes, dons clothes and bolts out the door on high speed, at least until I change jobs. If you need shampoo to make you feel clean remember that our skin secretes oil for a reason. It is our body's natural gift to our skin and hair. I read fusing reviews about not feeling clean. Maybe those people could alternate shampoo with Wen or use both but it is not good to strip your hair of its moisture which is what soap does and the same goes for your skin. I still use shampoo when I sand a piece of furniture and can visibly see saw dust in my hair or if I take a swim in a lake or river that has microscopic diatoms but this consumer is sold on Wen!!!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
2 Average Rating from  5
2
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Not what I expected
Date:04/19/2015
After three weeks of use, I couldn't get used to the look and feel of my hair. It felt greasy and smelled dirty. I followed the directions to the tee - it was worth trying but it won't be part of my regular routine.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By SarahCustomer Relations04/22/2015
Hi CORobyn, thank you for writing. We would like to learn more about your experience with the product. Please take a moment to reach out to us here: http://bit.ly/1iGOu3I so that we may learn more and assist. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
No More Suds
Date:04/19/2015
I have used the Wen products for about six weeks and my hair is so soft now. I wash my hair less often and enjoy the experience. Never going back to suds again!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
5 Average Rating from  5
5
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
A year of Change for my Hair.
Date:04/19/2015
This is the best hair product purchase I have ever made! My hair was dry and brittle no texture worth talking about terrible condition before I started using WEN in November of 2013 I love this product FIG and TEA TREE are my everyday go to's BUT 613 is my secret repair method! I have used other WEN flavors and they are excellent too. My friends and co-workers have noticed and they always ask how do you get your hair so soft? and your hair color looks great! (and I have not colored it in 6 mths). I LOVE WEN and Chaz you are a angel Love you too! Thanks for helping me make me feel better about myself and more confident about my appearance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Your Wen® Healthy Hair Care System
Overall Rating: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Satisfaction: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Effectiveness: 
1 Average Rating from  5
1
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Ease of Use: 
4 Average Rating from  5
4
Average Rating from  5 Stars
Location:charleston
Waste of money
Date:04/19/2015
Got the trial kit. I have naturally curly, but fine, hair. All this product did for me was make it more limp and straight. ANY store bought products worked better than WEN for me.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Wen:By SarahCustomer Relations04/22/2015
Hi zeberdog, thank you for writing. We would like to learn more about your experience with the product. Please take a moment to reach out to us here: http://bit.ly/1iGOu3I so that we may learn more and assist. Sincerely, WEN® Customer Care
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 499 next>>